WINNIPEG, MB – June 15, 2022 – Farmers Edge Inc. (“Farmers Edge” or the “Company”) (TSX: FDGE) is pleased to announce the results of the vote on directors at its June 15, 2022 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”).

Each of the nominee directors listed in the Farmers Edge management proxy circular dated April 14, 2022 was elected as a director. The voting results for the six directors nominated for election are set forth in the table below:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
# % # %
R. William McFarland 29,540,406 91.90 2,604,402 8.10
Wade Barnes 29,576,854 92.01 2,567,954 7.99
Steven Mills 29,600,123 92.08 2,544,685 7.92
James Borel 29,113,494 90.57 3,031,314 9.43
Quinn McLean 29,527,896 91.86 2,616,912 8.14
Natacha Mainville 29,597,513 92.08 2,547,295 7.92

Final results on all matters voted at the Meeting will be filed with the Canadian securities regulatory authorities and will be available on the Company’s SEDAR profile at

About Farmers Edge
Farmers Edge is a global leader in digital agriculture revolutionizing the industry with a broad portfolio of proprietary technological innovations, spanning hardware, software, and services. Powered by a unique combination of connected field sensors, artificial intelligence, big data analytics, and agronomic expertise, the Company’s digital platform turns data into actions and intelligent insights, delivering value to all stakeholders of the agricultural ecosystem. Farmers Edge disruptive technologies accelerate digital adoption on the farm and beyond, protecting our global resources and ensuring sustainable food production for a rapidly growing population.

For more information on Farmers Edge, please visit Additional information relating to the company, including all public filings, is available on SEDAR ( 

Farmers Edge Investor Relations:
(204) 992-7019

Farmers Edge Media Relations:
Richard Berman
(647) 294-8372